The Ulster Automobile Club President and Vice-Presidents

We thought you might be interested in learning a little more about our Presidents and Vice-Presidents. Here are their pictures and short bio’s.

President Robin McKinney                                                                                                                    

Circuit of Ireland Winner 1955 and 1956 in a Triumph TR2. Robin introduced Special Stages to the Circuit when he was Clerk of the Course in the early sixties.

Robin McKinney President

Vice President Terry Harryman

Circuit of Ireland Winner with Ronnie McCartney in 1964 and 1967, all in Mini Coopers. Also co-driver with Ari Vatanen who was the World Rally Champion in 1981. Former Club Chairman, who has “seen, been and won them all”  

Terry Harryman Vice-President

Vice President – Derek Bradfield

Chief Timekeeper for the Circuit of Ireland for 20+ years, as well as timing Races, Sprints and Hill Climbs during his 40 years of experience in motorsports.

Derek Bradfield Vice-President

Vice President – Peter Allen

Former Clerk of the Course of the Circuit of Ireland (1976), Club Chairman, Office Secretary and currently looks after the archives. Has a treasure trove of memories associated with races, rallies, sprints, hill climbs and club events as a competitor as well as an organiser.                                                                                                              

Peter Allen Vice-President

Vice President – Chris Beck

Former Clerk of the Course Circuit of Ireland 1998 and 2002, Clerk of the Course on Craigantlet Hill Climb and October Sprints for many years, Chris contributes a wealth of experience from an organiser and competitors perspective.

Chris Beck Vice-President

Vice President – Murray Moreland

Former Clerk of the Course Circuit of Ireland Rally (1988 and 1992), Rally Director, Club Chairman, COI Retro competitor and continues to share his knowledge and experience currently as “Sweeper” on events.

Murray Moreland Vice-President